Facebook has a lot of privacy settings.
Some of them are more general and are configured from the "Settings" menu, these are the following items:
• Timeline and Tagging
And others are set individually for each type of information, here are some of them:
• Each item in "WORK", "PROFESSIONAL SKILLS", "COLLEGE", "HIGH SCHOOL", "CURRENT CITY AND HOMETOWN", "OTHER PLACES LIVED", "CURRENT CITY AND HOMETOWN", "OTHER PLACES LIVED", etc. d. - for example, you indicated 3 places of work, the first of them is visible to everyone (Public), the second only to friends (Friends), and the third only to you (Only me). All publicly available data is selected and displayed, for example, if user1 is married to user2 and user1 has hidden that he is married and user2 has not been hidden, then we still see in user2 that user1 and user2 are married, for example, transfection displays such information "[Facebook] Get User Details ", this transformation also displays almost all the visible profile information in the About section.
• Any of your photos, posts, videos on your page - for each visibility is configured individually. All public are displayed.
• Visibility of the list of friends, the list of followers/followings. About how you can find friends, even if the friends list is hidden, read below.
There are interesting items in Settings → Privacy
• Who can see your future posts? - This point may not seem obvious, but in fact, it only affects what default publicity value is when creating a post.
• Who can see your friends list? - the default value, Public - available publicly. If the profile has hidden its friend list, we can still find out who their friend is. How? Suppose we have user1, which has a list of friends hidden, and user2, which has a list of friends open. Then we can start the transformation [Facebook MF] Get Mutual Friends "between these two profiles. And all the profiles displayed as a result are friends of both user1 and user2. Here's an example - how we were able to get some Zuckerberg friends.
Here's a good example of how it works, and when you can find common friends and when you can't.
One of the more interesting menus is Settings → Timeline and Tagging
Privacy settings by default
• Who can post on your timeline? - Only 2 items are available: "Friends" (default) and "Only me". The name speaks for itself. It does not affect the visibility of posts.• Who can see what others post on your timeline? - this item is more interesting because directly affects the visibility of posts of other users on the wall of this profile. The default value is "Friends" - not publicly available. Therefore, on our test profile, we can see just such a picture.
Let's change it to "Everyone." What have we got?
• Allow others to share your posts to their stories? - This item allows you to enable/disable the ability of other Facebook users to repost your posts. We checked, this option does not seem to work, because even when disconnected, the possibility of reposting is still present. The visibility of the results is not affected.• Hide comments containing certain words from your timeline - allows you to hide comments on posts that contain the specified words. We tried to indicate the word "no way". Got an interesting effect. The owner of the wall himself sees both comments on both his post and the post that his friend wrote.
But if now we look at these posts from a different, unrelated profile, we will see that the comment on the post that his friend left on the wall is visible! And the other is not shown, although he writes that 1 comment is.
Accordingly, our transformations derive such comments, too.
• Who can see posts you're tagged in on your timeline? - If someone, for example, marks you in the photo, then the post with this photo automatically appears on your wall. This item allows you to control who can see these posts. By default, friends and friends of friends see it. Those. it is unavailable to anyone unless the profile itself has shown. But we can still easily find a post, for example, using our transformation [Facebook] Posts Tagged.
• When you're tagged in a post, who do you want to add to the audience of the post if they can't already see it? - The default value is Friends. Profile1 noted you on his post, this post may not be visible to your friend Profile2 for some reason (for example, Profile1 showed this post only to his friends, and Profile2 is not a friend of Profile1), but if Friends is set to this point. That Profile2 will now be able to see this post at Profile1. This paragraph does not affect public visibility. The post is either publicly available or hidden. Visible posts can be easily seen on transformations such as "[Facebook] Posts Liked", "[Facebook] Posts Tagged", "[Facebook] Posts commented", "[Facebook] Get User Posts".
• Review posts you're tagged in before the post appears on your timeline? - Disabled by default. If this option is enabled (Enable) and someone marked you then before such a post gets to you in the timeline it will ask for your confirmation/rejection. If you confirm, then the post will appear, otherwise, it will not appear. This item affects visibility, but if the user hid these types of posts from strangers, then they are still not visible in the timeline. But, as mentioned a couple of points above, "[Facebook] Posts Tagged" still finds such posts without any problems.• Review what other people see on your timeline - this item does not affect visibility in any way, but only allows you to look at your wall in the same way as other people see it (Public)
• Review tags people add to your posts before the tags appear on Facebook? - By default it is disabled, which means that it is allowed to tag people at your posts (for example, photos) without your confirmation - it concerns friends, those who are not friends will still have to wait for confirmation. If this option is enabled, the post owner will see a notification, opening which he will be given the choice to approve or reject. It does not affect the visibility of direct images. And if the profile is marked on this post, then our transformations, such as "[Facebook] Photos Tagged", "[Facebook] Photos Tagged" easily find them. If the marked profile has public access to posts where it has been patched, then "[Facebook] Get User Posts" will also be able to see this post.As a bonus, I want to remind you that we have the "[Convert] User to Search Media By Date" transformation that gives a new entity from our Facebook profile entity,
which gives out a new entity from which a number of very useful transformations are available that only searches for a date range that you specified when calling "[Convert] User to Search Media By Date.
Facebook has a rich set of privacy settings. But as it turns out, information can not always be hidden 100%. And by default, most settings are set to publicly available.
Facebook has a rich set of privacy settings. But as it turns out, information cannot always be 100% hidden. And by default, most settings are publicly available. We have a lot of experience and know-how to use it and automate it for you. We also use tools that are not available to the average user on the site, such as graph queries - this is our distinctive advantage. Also, if you are interested in exploring a particular Facebook profile, we suggest you use the service Facebook report , which does almost all the work for you.